travel, hike, eat. repeat.

my adventures are often on a budget… and always clumsy.

sweet somethings

photo(86)

photo(85)

This month my office has been a never-ending parade of baked goods and chocolates. I scope out the kitchen every morning, wondering what goodies await. The other day, after stuffing myself on at least three of these dark chocolate babies, I went home thinking I couldn’t possibly feel more decadent and indulgent. Zander walked in right about then and placed a dozen roses in my arms. So I was wrong. I buried my nose in them, my whole nose – half my head, really, to take in their sweet smell. This is my color palette this season – chocolates and roses – reds and whites and browns of all shades. I’m loved and cocooned in the warmth of the season. Or maybe that’s the sugar high talking.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “sweet somethings

  1. I’ve eaten one See’s chocolate every morning this week. And I just ate a donut.

Leave a Reply

